If Christmas had wings.

Then it would spread and soar

Over lands throughout the night

giving food to all

 

If Christmas had wings

Then it would leap and fly

Around the would to stop the wars

And see that none would die

If Christmas had wings

 

(Chorus)

I believe in the spirit

I believe in the day

I believe in that jolly fat man

And all the hope he brings

And I believe if we let it happen

That it can forever be

If Christmas had wings

 

If Christmas had wings

It would pick us up

And we would see the world

That could be if a difference was made

If Christmas had wings

 

(Chorus)

I believe in the spirit

I believe in the day

I believe in that jolly fat man

And all the hope he brings

And I believe if we let it happen

That it can forever be

If Christmas had wings

 

If Christmas had wings.

It would spread and soar

Over everyone and everyplace

Giving Christmas to all

If Christmas had wings

Leave a Reply

