Tough Jingle

It’s colder this year then it has been in the past. It makes me wonder if it’s this cold now, Los Angeles might be in the 30’s in January. I find an odd detachment in the jingle Bell’s, lights and shopping that go along with this, my favorite time of year. No doubt this year has me thrown, I found Thanksgiving had a lot of questions of thanks and Christmas is the time for family, I find I am mostly without. The discombobulation has been a long time coming and to say that I was the final straw is a possibility that I am willing to accept. My final decision to step away from the chaos was a best and worst day decision. I have no regrets though I feel it heavy in my chest. Hard decisions are like that sometimes. Tough love, all the right reasons and all that. The best I could say is that this is a rebuilding year, though part of me feels it’s a bit late in the game for remodel. 

Leave a Reply

