Who am I? Then secondly, who am I to him?

Who is he to me? And then finally, who is he?

I find my space occupied and drowning

in a conundrum that holds me vexed.

A man. A friend. An acquaintance,

has found himself, caught up

in the space of an unbelievable violation.

 

Can I help? Should I help?

given transgressions and hypocrisy’s

innocent until proven

but truly guilty until innocence is proven

biased doctrines stuck in my rhetoric

leaving a friend upon a cross

to be abandoned and crucified.

 

Integrity is missing, and presumed dead.

Leave a Reply

