The doors open and I drink the night.

The crisp evening

speaks of earlier humidity

breathe in the cool ocean

and bath in the breath of the city.

Downtown shimmers

on the horizon against the sunset.

 

I remember cold and rain,

look forward to the icy jingle holiday.

My eyes float in a sea of wonderings,

exhausted salt stings and I break away

into the what will be’s.

 

To be.

Too because.

To be cause in that which matters to me.

 

The engine rev’s, my foot presses

my neck against the rest, hands grip.

I take flight through the mysteries of my city

and the possibilities of come what may,

tomorrow and tonight.

Leave a Reply

