1

 

You are all of me,

filling my senses,

take everything

in emotion

and let me

worship you

for a moment.

Just for a time,

 

for time is all we have

running short

and I wish to spend

every moment

to my last with you.

 

 

2

 

I must speak,

so when I wake

alone and lonesome

I will not have the guilt.

Wrought from not knowing,

and never trying,

consumed by fear

holding my tongue.

the endless depths

of never spoken silence

rest heavy.

 

I want to be with you

on a mountain top,

watching a golden sunset

drift into infinity.

 

 

3

 

Someday,

I will look at you

like it is the first time

remembering jitters

vulnerable

and tongue tied

running down

to my stomach

wrapped in knots

holding my breath

on your every last

spoken word

 

days when each kiss

came nervous and slow

igniting every sense

until they explode.

 

All of this and more

someday. But today,

I just love you.

Leave a Reply

